Isle of Man Candy











{J f, 2006}   Isle of Man welcomes bloggers

We have more than 40,000 visitors to our island during the TT Festival and, I'm like, tons of you must be bloggers! Welcome to you all.  So I'm checking the blogosphere out to see how you like us so far. Here's what I found so far…

Here, a speed enthusiast shares his concern about some friends that were injured in a racing accident.  

Here, this doctor who claims to be an award winning writer shows us all his lazy brain…I remember my English teacher telling us that steretypes are a big no no.

This guy reams SuperChannel for dropping coverage of the TT.

For peeps that want to keep up on the day's racing you can check out this guys's updates.

Nature enthusiasts posted some nice pix here.

That's just a smattering fyi.  Hope you all have loverly time. Watch out for our ferocious Manx cats. And, Keep us posted!

Please see my response to your orginal comment on my site. I have adjusted my posting accordingly and humbly apologise.

Yours Dr T



Candy says:

Thanks Doc! I’m glad you changed your reference to in-bred Islanders. I can’t wait to see your updates.



Sodapop says:

I like this skin. thanks for stopping by the Soda Stand 🙂 As for a new template for you, I don’t think it would be a bad idea to get one of your own. That way, no one else will pop up on the blogosphere with your template!

My brother does domain stuff AND design stuff. His blog is located at http://www.slobokan.com Just tell him Sodapop sent ya 🙂



Trixie says:

Candy, I checked out the blogs you mentioned and I learned some things. First let me say, I only check a couple of blogs on a regular basis (IOM Candy being my fav) so I guess you might call me a blogging virgin? Never mind that, let me get back to my thoughts. It is interesting (at least to me) all the different formats and styles out there. The blogs are definitely a representative of the writer. Some blogs (and writers) are laid back and others seem very stuffy, or formal. Personally, I like your approach. Fun, informative, easy to read. Keep up the good work.



iomcandy says:

Thanks Trixie!



Candy says:

Soda…I’m just looking into monatizing this blog. Then I’ll be able to afford a unique skin!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
