Isle of Man Candy











{J f, 2006}   Sharks arrive for TT Festival

Yup!  It's true!  Just in time for TT Festival 2006, Basking sharks have arrived near the Isle of Man! I've heard of hammer heads, but motor heads?  There have been 25+ sightings of these creatures at the south end of the island, near Port Erin, Port St Mary and around the Calf of Man. They are harmless and kinda cute.  Let us know if you spot them!  new shark

Trixie says:

I was using the chilly water temp as my excuse for not going into the water, but now I have a better excuse. Harmless yes, but a shark is a shark, is a shark!



marie b. says:

I remember having one of these pass me in the water off of the Aran Islands when I was on holiday.

Was an experience, to say the least.



iomcandy says:

Talk about a close call, marie b.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
