Isle of Man Candy











{J f, 2006}   Handbag heaven!

I found the best place on the Island for handbags! Tynwald MillsTynwald Mills on the way to Peel has thousands of really pretty purses and handbags.  Lots are really unusal and there are plenty of top brands too.  And they also have a great selection of shoes and acres of really nice, designer clothes. I spent loads on new togs.  It’s kinda in the middle of nowhere, but I’m sooooooooo glad I found this place. How come nobody told me about it before?  Tynwald Mills, St Johns. 01624 801213.

debbie says:

Good to hear such positive reports on Tynwald Mills. I will never forget the day I discovered Tynwald Mills. I havd been on the IOM for about 6 months and was seriously distressed by the lack of shops in Douglas. Then my wiser and better half took me to Laura Ashley at Tynwld Mills to get his sister a present and I was so excited to discover lots of great clothes and finally got some SERIOUS shopping done. It a lovely place and I love that you can sit out in the garden, visit the gallery or have a great coffee – a lttle centre of culture hidden in the middle of the IOM – a hidden treasure within a hidden treasure. Happy shopping!!



Candy says:

I agree. I need to spend a lot more time there. Thanks for reading Debbie.



Kick-ass post, great looking weblog, added it to my favorites!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
