Isle of Man Candy











{J f, 2006}   Open air Shakespeare at Peel Castle

Last night Shakespeare’s The Winter’s Tale opened at Peel Castle.  It was a fab evening, a little breezy perhaps, but clear skies and a great night for it. I haven’t seen this play before, but it’s set in Sicily and that’s one of my fave places to visit, so I’m deffo gonna check it out this tomorrow night. The story is full of family scandals, murderous intent and love triangles…so it’ll make a change from watching East Enders right? Ha Ha!!Winters Tale

The show, by Theatre Set-Up is on through Sunday night and tickets cost £14. Doors open at 6 p.m. Book online here.

Trixie says:

Candy, this sounds fab, but I’ve never been to an open air perforance outside the USA. So, will refreshments be available there, or can I bring some with me? I also have never seen The Winter’s Tale and look forward to seeing it.



Candy says:

Good question Trixie. I’d say bring something on the hip to keep us warm. It gets cool in the evening and quick nip may be in order.



jessica kardon says:

Hello

I really enjoyed reading your blog. I always look for blogs with great content like this one. in fact, if i were you i would go to http://www.autosurfmonster.com and submit this blog so thousands of others can see it for free. well, i look forward to all the updates. thanks again’

Jessica



Candy says:

Thanks Jessica



Leave a Reply

et cetera
