Isle of Man Candy











{J f, 2006}   A piratey night out

Last night we headed to the Palace Cinema to see Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest.  What a fun movie! It is two-and-a-half hours of fast-paced action, wonderful characters, scary sea monsters mixed in with a good story and quite a generous dose of humour.  Johnny Depp is wonderful as Captain Jack Sparrow who avoids being eaten by canibals.  But I think Bill Nighy steals the show as heartless Davy Jones, a wriggley evil nemises. And Orlando Bloom is a V GOOD actor.  hehehe.  Pirates

Trixie says:

I can’t wait to see Captain Jack Sparrow and the rest in POC: DMC, but you see, my bloke has not seen the first POC and he wants to see that before we see DMC. I’m just going to have to put my foot down. Yeah Candy, Orlando is a V GOOD actor (wink, wink) but Johnny Depp is a VERY VERY GOOD ACTOR! Maybe I’ll just head down to the Palace Cinema by myself and check out Captain Jack, oh mean, the movie and then go again when my bloke is ready to go. What say you?



Hi – exiled Manx boy here.

Great blog – might I suggest putting links to places like webcams and also somewhere like manxscenes.com? Then everyone can see how beautiful our Island is…

Keep it up!



iomcandy says:

Thanks Ballacorkish. I’ll see if I can organise some webcam stuff as you suggest.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
