Isle of Man Candy











{J f, 2006}   Lost weekend

Ohmigawd it’s been days since my last post.  I’ve had a bit of a ‘lost weekend’ you know the ones…party after party…till it all gets a bit blurry?  Pint

Here are some of the places we hit over the weekend.    The Archibald Knox in Onchan…lot’s of old men staring into space. The Cat with No Tail…is it just me or is everyone here related to each other? The Woodbourne Hotel…I sneaked into the men’s bar! The Hawthorne Inn…the food is delish.

Well you get the picture!  

Trixie says:

Candy, what do you mean you snuck into the “men’s bar” at The Woodbourne Hotel? Are saying that in this day and age, there is a place that us ladies can’t get into? How rude.



Candy says:

You got it Trixie. Can you believe it?!?



Stacey says:

Hey I relish the opportunity to sit in the so-called Gentelman’s section of the ‘older taverns’ like the P. I imagine the tables recoil in horror at a female presence and that makes me happy. The ghosts of the past probably gasp in disbelief at the very nerve of my intrusion….gasp away. I’m here, I’m dear, and get used to it!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
